## **MEETING OF THE COUNCIL**

## **MINUTES (UNRESERVED)**

## 2.00pm on Wednesday, 15 June 2022 Elton and Bowring Room, Old Court

Present (Reserved): Ms Loretta Minghella (Chair); Mr David Ball; Professor Jason Carroll;
Dr Andrew Carter; Professor Maciej Dunajski; Professor Jonathan Goodman; Professor
Howard Griffiths; Professor Sian Lazar; Professor Fred Parker; Professor Oliver Shorttle; The
Rev'd Dr Mark Smith; and Professor Jacqueline Tasioulas (Senior Tutor).
Present (Unreserved)

The Director of Music circulated two papers: the Choir Annual Report 2021-22; and the Choir Tour Fund 2021-22. These papers had also been presented at the last meeting of the Governing Body on 13 June 2022. The current membership of the Choir consisted of 18 current Clare students, three Clare staff members and 9 non-members.

The Choir was glad to welcome back congregations and concerts following the COVID-19 pandemic. There had been two tours overseas, to Iceland and Denmark,

## 5. **Date of Next Meeting**

2.00pm on Thursday, 7 July 2022 Elton and Bowring Room

**Distribution** (**Reserved**): Ms Loretta Minghella (Chair); Mr David Ball; Professor Jason Carroll; Dr Andrew Carter; Professor Maciej Dunajski; Professor Jonathan Goodman; Professor Howard Griffiths; Professor Sian Lazar; Professor Fred Parker; Professor Oliver Shorttle; The Rev'd Dr Mark Smith; Professor Jacqueline Tasioulas (Senior Tutor); and the Governing Body.

**Distribution** (**Unreserved**): Ms Jasmin Bath (MCR President); and Mr Vithusan Kuganathan (UCS President).

**In Attendance**: Miss Emma Easterbrook (Secretary); Mrs Catherine Reid (Forbes-Mellon Librarian); and Mr Graham Ross (Director of Music).

Emma Easterbrook 17 June 2022