MEETING OF THE COUNCIL (JOINT WITH FINANCE COMMITTEE)

MINUTES (UNRESERVED)

1.30pm on Monday, 27 February 2023 Elton & Bowring Room, Memorial Court

Present (Council Reserved)Ms Loretta Minghella (Chair); Professor Jason Carroll; Dr Andrew Carter; Miss Elizabeth Conder; Professor Maciej Dunajski; Professor Jonathan Goodman; Professor Sian Lazar; Professor Fred Parker; Professor Oliver Shorttle; The Rev'd Dr Mark Smith; and Professor Jacqueline Tasioulas (Senior Tutor).

Present (Council Unreserved)Mr Tom Else (MCR representative); and Mr Vithusan Kuganatha (UCS President).

In Attendance (Council): Miss Emma Easterbrook (Secretary); Ms Esme Bishop (Goident, Clare Actors) (for Item 5(v)); Mr Hugo Gregg (Goresident, Clare Actors) (for Item 5(v))

Lizzy Conder (Bursar); Professor

Jonathan Goodman; Professor Neil Greenham; Professor Heike Laman; Professor Jacqueline Tasioulas (Senior Tutor); and Dr Toby Wilkinson.

In Attendance (Finance) Miss Emma Easterbrook (Secretary).

- 1. Apologies
 - Ms Jasmin Bath (MCR President); Professor David Chambers; Professor Sarah Lockwood; and Professor Hendrik van Veen.
- 2. Declarations of Interest

None.

- 3. RESERVED FOR ALL TRUSTEES
- 4. UNRESERVED
- (i) Timing of replacement of the Great Hall floor

The Bursar circulated a paper to Council and the Finance Committee regarding a proposal for the timing of the replacement of the Great Hall flaorit had reached its end of life. It

Feast on 4 March 2025. The works will take 120 weeks to complet with contingency for any resolving

Distribution (Council Reserved): Ms Loretta Minghella(Chair); Professor Jason Carroll; Dr Andre Carter; Miss Elizabeth Conder; Professor Maciej Dunajski; Professor Jonathan Goodman; Professor Sian Lazar; Professor Sarah Lockwood; Professor Fred Parker; Professor Oliver Shorttle; The Rev'd Dr Mark Smith; Pofessor Jacqueline Tasioulas (Senior Tutor); and the Governing Body. Distribution (Council Unreserved): Ms Jasmin Bath (MCR President); and Mr Vithusan Kugana (UCS President).

In Attendance (Council): Miss Emma Easterbrook (Secretaring Esme Bishor Co-President Clare Actors) Mr Thomas Else (MCR representative), Hugo Gregg (Co-President, Clare Actors) and Mr Jonathan Smith (College Archivist).

Distribution (Finance Reserved) Ms Loretta Minghella(Chair); Miss Lizzy Conder (Bursar); Professor David Chambers; Professor Jonathan Goodman; Professor Neil Greenham; Professor Heike Laman; Professor Jacqueline Tasioulas (Senior Tutor); Professor Hendrik van Veen; Dr Toby Wilkinson; and the Governing Body

Distribution (Finance Unreserved) Ms Amy Oh (UCS representative); and Mr Bjarne Bergh (MC representative).

In Attendance (Finance) Miss Emma Easterbrook (Secretary) Mrs Rebecca Willatt (Deputy Financial Bursar).

Emma Easterbrook 2 March 2023