MEETING OF THE FINANCE COMMITTEE (JOINT WITH COUNCIL)

The Bursar circulated the Financial Statements for the year endled 2022 together with the draft Minutes of the Audit Committee's meeting of 9 November 2022, and the Annual Report from the Auditor and the draft of Representations for 2021-22. The Audit Committee had carried out its review on 9 November 2022. Bursar and Professor Chambers will present a teaching point on the 2048 swap arrangements to a future meeting of the Finance Committee. Council and Finance Committee formally thanked the Bursar and the Deputy Financial Bursar for their hard work.

Decisions: After discussionIte Council and the Finance Committee formally approved the Financial Statements and agreed that the Industries also formally approved of the Bursar The Council and the Finance Committee also formally approved of the Letter of Repentations and agreed that it should be signed by the Bursar.

(iv) Financial Statements for Clare College Ltd for the year ended 30 June 2022

The draft Financial Statements for Clare College Limited for the year ended 30 June

(i) Additional unrestricted income or expenditure savirTgris will include

x Bed and breakfast rate: To increase to £100 per night (from £75) to £135 per night in London (from £90).

Decision The Finance Committee approved the Tax Evasion Statement, and the updated mileage and hotel rates in the expenses and benedits ures.

- (xv) Minutes of other Committees for note only.
 - a. Estates Committee: 2 November 2022 (DRAFT); and 18 May 2022
 - b. OCIG Minutes: 28 September 2022
- (xvi) Any Other Business None.

4. RESERVED MATTERS

Date of Next Meeting

All are at 2.00pm in the Elton and Bowring Room except when otherwise noted.

Monday, 30 January 2023

Monday, 6 March 2023

Monday, 19 June 2023

Distribution (Finance Reserved) Ms Loretta Minghella (Chair); Miss Lizzy Cond(Bursar); Professor David Chambers; Professor Jonathan Goodman; Professor Neil Greenham; Professor Heike Laman; Professor Jacqueline Tasioulas (Senior Tutor); Professor Hendrik van Veen; Dr Toby Wilkinson; Professor Julia Wolf; and the Governing Body.

Distribution (Finance Unreserved) Ms Amy Oh (UCS representative); and Mr Bjarne Bergh (MCR representative).

In Attendance (Finance) Miss Emma Easterbrook (Secretary); Mrs Rebecca Willatt (Deput Financial Bursar).

Distribution (Council Reserved): Ms Loretta Minghella (Chair); Professor Jason Carroll; Dr Andrew Carter; Miss Elizabeth Conder; Professor Maciej Dunajski; Professor Jonathan Goodman; Professor Sian Lazar; Professor Sarah Lockwood; Professor Fred Parker; Professor Oliver Shorttle; The Rev'r Mark Smith; Professor Jacqueline Tasioulas (Senior Tutor); and the Governing Body.

Distribution (Council Unreserved): Ms Jasmin Bath (MCR President); and Mr Vithusan Kuganathan (UCS President).

In Attendance (Council): Miss Emma Easterbrook (Secaret); Ms Jasmin Bath (MCR President); and Mr Vithusan Kuganathan (UCS President).

Emma Easterbrook

14 December2022